Home / Works

Compositional Portfolio

Songs of Stone (2018)
- for upper-voice choir
- commissioned by Royal Liverpool Philharmonic
- in memory of Jeffrey Lawton

More Info

Sir Christemas (2017)
- for SATB choir

More Info

Personent Hodie (2017)
- for SATB choir
- commissioned by the Junior Royal Northern College of Music

Astral Experiences (2019)
- for brass quintet

More Info

Futility (2018)
- for mezzo-soprano, violin and piano
- commissioned by Royal Liverpool Philharmonic for the Wilfred Owen Centenary Festival

Fishermen at Sea (2016)
- for 2 violins and 2 cellos
- commissioned by Royal Liverpool Philharmonic and Tate Modern

Musica uno picem (2019)
- for Clarinet in Bb/A or Bass Clarinet in Bb

Joshua's orchestral works are currently being catalogued. Please check back later.

A Nightingale Sang in Berkeley Square
- for medium voice and piano
- commissioned by Jennifer Johnston, in association with Royal Liverpool Philharmonic and Rubicon Classics

More info

R. Vaughan-Williams: English Folk Song Suite (2016)
- originally for Concert Band
- arranged for Chamber Orchestra
- commissioned by Junior Royal Northern College of Music

Copyright © Joshua Quinlan 2019. All rights reserved.